header-bg.jpg



Coegeca (General Confederation of Agricultural Cooperatives) vertritt die allgemeinen und spezifischen Interessen der
europäischen Agrar-, Forst- und Fischereigenossenschaften gegenüber den EU-Institutionen und anderen sozioökonomischen
Organisationen, die zur europäischen Entscheidungsfindung beitragen.

Unsere Ziele

  • 1 Vertritt die allgemeinen und spezifischen Interessen der europäischen Genossenschaften der Agrar- und Ernährungswirtschaft, der Forstwirtschaft und der Fischerei im Rahmen der EU-Institutionen und anderer sozioökonomischer Organisationen, die zur europäischen Entscheidungsfindung beitragen;
  • 2 Stärkt das Netzwerk der europäischen Agrargenossenschaften und fördert ihre geschäftliche Zusammenarbeit;
  • 3 trägt zu rechtlichen, wirtschaftlichen, finanziellen und sozialen Analysen bei, die für Genossenschaften der Agrar- und Ernährungswirtschaft, der Forstwirtschaft und der Fischerei von Interesse sind;
  • 4 Erleichtert den Austausch bewährter Praktiken und richtet Plattformen für Dialoge zur strategischen Geschäftsentwicklung ein, um geeignete Lösungen für aktuelle und zukünftige Herausforderungen zu finden und sich bietende Chancen zu ergreifen;
  • 5 Fördert und präsentiert innovative Lösungen, um einen Mehrwert zu schaffen, der den Landwirten, der Gesellschaft, der Umwelt und den Verbrauchern zugute kommt.

Presidency

PRÄSIDENTIN

Ramón ARMENGOL

Spain

CV
1. Vizepräsident

Agnieszka MALISZEWSKA

Poland

CV
2. Vizepräsident

Tiina LINNAINMAA

Finland

CV
3. Vizepräsident

Thomas MEMMERT

Germany

CV
4. Vizepräsident

Leonardo POFFERI

Italy

CV
5. Vizepräsident

Bernard
ADER

France

CV
6. Vizepräsident

Jørgen MIKKELSEN

Denmark

CV

Organisationsstruktur

Copa & Cogeca arbeitet auf der Grundlage zutiefst demokratischer Prinzipien. Alle unsere Amtsinhaber werden von den Organen der Copa bzw. Cogeca gewählt, und zwar wiederum von den Mitgliedern ihrer Organisationen.

Präsidium  
Vorstand   
Genossenschaftlicher Koordinierungsausschuss (CCC)   
Arbeitsgruppen  
Arbeitsgruppen Cogeca  
Gemeinsame Arbeitsgruppen Copa und Cogeca  



1957

Die am 25. März 1957 unterzeichneten Römischen Verträge zur Gründung der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft enthielten bereits die wichtigsten Rahmenbestimmungen der Gemeinsamen Agrarpolitik (GAP). Die Frage der Beziehung zwischen den Gemeinschaftsbehörden und den Vertreterinnen und Vertretern des Agrarsektors ließen die Verträge offen. Aber schon frühzeitig brachte die Kommission ihren Wunsch nach enger Zusammenarbeit zum Ausdruck und ersuchte die Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der landwirtschaftlichen Organisationen darum, der Stresa-Konferenz von 1958 als Beobachter beizuwohnen. 



1959

Ein Jahr nach der Gründung von Copa (Ausschuss der berufsständischen landwirtschaftlichen Organisationen) schufen die nationalen Organisationen landwirtschaftlicher Genossenschaften am 24. September 1959 ihren europäischen Dachverband Cogeca (Allgemeiner Ausschuss des ländlichen Genossenschaftswesens der Europäischen Union), der die Fischereigenossenschaften mit umfasste.



1962

Das Sekretariat von Cogeca wurde am 1. Dezember 1962 mit dem von Copa zusammengelegt.



2019

Im Jahr 2019 feierte Cogeca 60 Jahre erfolgreiche Vertretung der Interessen der europäischen landwirtschaftlichen Genossenschaften gegenüber den EU-Institutionen und weltweit.



2020

Copa und Cogeca heißen die Vertreter der rumänischen Landwirtschaft in ihren Organisationen willkommen. 

Einigkeit ist Stärke

WAls Cogeca gegründet wurde, bestand sie aus sechs Mitgliedern. Seitdem hat sie sich fast versechsfacht und zählt heute 35 Vollmitglieder, vier angeschlossene Mitglieder aus der EU und 36 Partnermitglieder. Cogeca, heute der "Allgemeine Verband der landwirtschaftlichen Genossenschaften in der Europäischen Union", fördert derzeit die allgemeinen und spezifischen Interessen von rund 40.000 landwirtschaftlichen Genossenschaften, die europaweit rund 660.000 Menschen beschäftigen und einen weltweiten Jahresumsatz von über 300 Milliarden Euro erwirtschaften.

Seit ihrer Gründung ist Cogeca von den europäischen Institutionen als wichtigstes Vertretungsorgan und Sprachrohr des gesamten Agrar- und Fischereigenossenschaftssektors anerkannt.

MITGLIEDERLISTE ANSEHEN

header-bg.jpg



Cogeca (the General Confederation of Agricultural Cooperatives) represents the general and specific interests of
European agri-food, forestry, and fishery cooperatives among the EU Institutions and other socio-economic
organisations contributing to European decision making.

Our objectives

  • 1 Represents the general and specific interests of European agri-food, forestry and fishery cooperatives within the context of the EU institutions and other socio-economic organisations contributing to European decision making;
  • 2 Strengthens the network of European agri-cooperatives and promotes their business cooperation;
  • 3 Contributes to legal, economic, financial, social analyses of interest for agri-food, forestry and fishery cooperatives;
  • 4 Facilitates the exchange of best practices and sets up platforms for dialogues on strategic business development to find appropriate solutions for current and future challenges and grasp arising opportunities;
  • 5 Promotes and showcases innovative solutions to create added value that benefits farmer-members, society, the environment and consumers.

Presidency

PRESIDENT

Ramón ARMENGOL

Spain

CV
1st Vice President

Agnieszka MALISZEWSKA

Poland

CV
2nd Vice President

Tiina LINNAINMAA

Finland

CV
3rd Vice President

Thomas MEMMERT

Germany

CV
4th Vice President

Leonardo POFFERI

Italy

CV
5th Vice President

Bernard
ADER

France

CV
6th Vice President

Jørgen MIKKELSEN

Denmark

CV

Organisation structure

Copa & Cogeca operate on the basis of profoundly democratic principles. All of our office holders are elected by Copa or Cogeca bodies respectively and in turn by the members of their organisations.

Praesidium   
Presidency   
The Praesidium elects a President and 6 vice Presidents among the members, for COPA and for COGECA respectively. The Presidents and their vice Presidents divide up their work on the basis of political dossiers and serve COPA and COGECA as highest-level representatives.
Co-operative Coordination Committee (CCC)   
The POCC and CCC consist of all of the Member Organisations represented. They discuss proposals from the Working Parties, prepare Praesidium meetings and coordinate all COPA and COGECA policies.
Working Parties   
COPA and COGECA have 52 Working Parties. They consist of representatives and experts from Member Organisations and discuss a wide range of market, policy and scientific developments in various agricultural and food sectors and prepare joint COPA and COGECA positions.
Cogeca Working Parties and Task Forces   
Joint Copa & Cogeca Working Parties 



1957

The Treaty of Rome establishing the European Economic Community signed on 25th March 1957 already contained the most important framework provisions of the Common Agricultural Policy (CAP).The relationship between the Community authorities and the representatives of the agricultural sector was left open by the Treaty, but the Commission expressed its desire for close cooperation at an early stage and invited representatives of agricultural organisations to attend the 1958 Stresa Conference as observers. 



1959

One year after Copa (the Committee of Professional Agricultural Organisations) was created, the national agricultural cooperative organisations founded their European umbrella organisation, Cogeca (the General Committee for Agricultural Cooperation in the European Union), which also included fishery cooperatives, on 24th September 1959.



1962

Cogeca’s Secretariat merged with that of Copa on 1st December 1962.



2019

In 2019, Cogeca celebrated 60 years of successfully representing European agricultural cooperatives to the EU institutions and worldwide.



2020

Copa and Cogeca welcome representatives of Romanian agriculture into their organisations.

Unity is strength

When Cogeca was first created, it was made up of six members. Since then, it has expanded almost sixfold and now has 35 full members, four affiliate members from the EU and 36 partner members. Cogeca, now the “General Confederation of Agricultural Cooperatives in the European Union”, currently promotes the general and specific interests of some 40,000 farmers’ cooperatives, which employ some 660,000 people across Europe and represent a global annual turnover in excess of 300 billion euros.

Since it was founded, Cogeca has been recognised by the European institutions as the main representative body and indeed the mouthpiece of the entire agricultural and fishery cooperative sector.

VIEW MEMBER LIST